Friday, March 11, 2011

Merle Haggard - Same Train, A Different Time

Merle Haggard - Same Train, A Different Time
Capitol Records SWBB8-0223 (1969)

Side One
1. California Blues
2. Hobo's Meditation
3. Waitin' For A Train
4. Mother, The Queen Of My Heart
5. My Carolina Sunshine Girl

Side Two
1. Train Whistle Blues
2. Why Should I Be Lonely?
3. Jimmie's Texas Blues
4. Blue Yodel No. 6
5. Mule Skinner Blues (Blue Yodel No. 8)

Side Three
1. Peach Picking Time Down In Georgia
2. Down The Old Road To Home
3. Travlin' Blues
4. Miss The Mississippi And You
5. Frankie And Johnny

Side Four
1. No Hard Times
2. Hobo Bill's Last Ride
3. My Old Pal
4. Nobody Knows But Me
5. Jimmie Rodgers' Last Blue Yodel (Women Make A Fool Out Of Me)

Merle Haggard - guitar, vocals
Roy Nichols - guitar, harmonica
James Burton - guitar
Norman Hamlet - pedal steel guitar, dobro
Jerry Ward - bass
Eddie Burris - drums
Jim Gordon - drums
George French - piano
Glenn D. Hardin - piano
Bonnie Owens - vocals

1 comment:

  1. Please add two classic Merle Haggard LP's to the
    list.... "I'm a Lonesome Fugitive" and "Branded
    Man" on Capitol. Musician credits can be seen on
    one of Merle's discography listings.