Sunday, March 27, 2011

Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic

Steely Dan - Pretzel Logic
ABC Records ABCD-808 (1974)

Side One
1. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
2. Night By Night
3. Any Major Dude Will Tell You
4. Barrytown
5. East St. Louis Toodle-Oo

Side Two
1. Parker's Band
2. Through With Buzz
3. Pretzel Logic
4. With A Gun
5. Charlie Freak
6. Monkey In Your Soul

Donald Fagen - vocals, keyboards
Walter Becker - guitar, bass
Chuck Rainey - bass
Timothy B. Schmit - bass
Wilton Felder - bass
Jeff Porcaro - drums
Jim Gordon - drums
Jim Hodder - drums
Ben Benay - guitar
Denny Dias - guitar
Jeff Baxter - guitar
Dean Parks - guitar, banjo
David Paich - keyboards
Michael Omartian - keyboards
Victor Feldman - keyboards, percussion
Ernie Watts - saxophone
Jerome Richardson - saxophone
Plas Johnson - saxophone
Ollie Mitchell - trumpet

1 comment:

  1. Jim played on every song with the exception of Night by Night, which was played by Jeff Porcaro. Parker's Band featured double drumming by both Gordon and Porcaro. Although still the band's drummer at the time, Jim Hodder only did some backing vocals on Pretzel and played zero drums, as far I know. Hodder was soon replaced by Porcaro as Steely's full-time drummer and toured with them until the end of 74'.