Monday, April 11, 2011

The Union Gap - Woman, Woman

The Union Gap - Woman, Woman
Columbia Records CS-9612 (1968)

Side One
1. Woman, Woman
2. M'Lady
3. By The Time I Get To Phoenix
4. Paindrops
5. Believe Me
6. I Want A New Day

Side Two
1. You Better Sit Down Kids
2. Kentucky Woman
3. My Son
4. To Love Somebody
5. Don't Make Promises

Gary Puckett - vocals, guitar
Dwight Bement - tenor saxophone
Kerry Chater - bass
Garry Withem - woodwinds, piano
Pau Wheatbread - drums
Jim Gordon - drums
other personnel unknown


  1. Hi,
    Where did you get your info on the session personnel on this record? Gary Puckett told me about a song Jim played on but i can't recall the name. Anyway, here are five Jim Gordon albums to add to the discography: Gordon Alexander- "Buster"-Columbia -9/68, Keith Allison- "In Action"- Columbia- 4/67,Lynn Anderson- "Outlaw Is Just a State Of Mind"-Columbia - 1979,Paul Anka - "The Painter"-
    United Artists- 1976,and Mark Ashton-"Mark Ashton"- 20th Century - 1976

  2. The information comes from the AFM contract for this session!

  3. Do you think you could post personnel information for each of the records that you listed?

    Thank you for the contributions!