Monday, June 13, 2011

Ian Whitcomb - Sock Me Some Rock

Ian Whitcomb - Sock Me Some Rock
Tower Records 5100 (1968)

1. Sock The Rock
2. High Blood Pressure
3. Notable Yacht Club Of Staines
4. Hound Dog
5. Bye! Bye!
6. The Naked Ape
7. The Star
8. Rockin' Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
9. Louie, Louie
10. Heroes Of The Rocker Pack

Ian Whitcomb - keyboards, vocals
Mickey Conway - drums
Jim Gordon - drums
Arthur Wright - bass
Lyle Ritz - bass
Bill Pitman - bass
Ray Pohlman - bass
Jim Horn - saxophone
Roy Caton - trumpet
Virgil Evans - trumpet
James Burton - guitar
Denny Edwards - guitar
Al Casey - guitar
Lou Morell - guitar
The Sid Sharp Fiddlers - strings

1 comment:

  1. Before Eric Clapton cut his solo LP, he was in the
    studio in Hollywood with King Curtis. "Get Ready"
    by King Curtis on Atco '70 with the great song "Teasin'" produced by Delaney Bramlett. The line-up on this was King Curtis:sax, Eric Clapton:guitar,Delaney Bramlett:rhythm guitar,Carl Radle:bass and Jim Gordon on drums.